you-tube specials >> look right >>

Just started a new page (top right) with links to the best of the YouTube videos. Narturally I had to start with Peter King playing Charlie Parker’s plastic Grafton alto at the London auction.

Just let me have your favourite links, and I’ll gladly add them – might I suggest we limit it to (maybe) musical, humourous, and totally outrageous ?

For more, look in the you-tube specials page (top right) – and I notice a few more building up in the comments on this topic….

This entry was posted in Eb/Bb saxes, Humour & Techie. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to you-tube specials >> look right >>

  1. Owen, 'the other viewer' says:

    Hungarian Rhapsody has been used so much, like the oscar winning: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ROByGhy6jwk

    I remember the phonetic punctuation well, but that clip doesn’t have the intro… “Read and or write” etc. Here’s his Mozart Opera: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KZ4ZNbiO15M&mode=related&search=

    although it isn’t as good as the recording that I have.

  2. Owen, 'the other viewer' says:

    hmm

  3. Owen, 'the other viewer' says:

    Why isn’t my first comment showing up?

  4. Owen, 'the other viewer' says:

    There it is 🙂

  5. al says:

    Owen – The missing comment was waiting to be moderated (?), which only normally happens if a different (or new) name is used – computers are very logical, but not particularly intelligent…

    There had to be something slightly different in the ” Owen, ‘the other viewer’ ” name used for the first comment, maybe even a hidden backspace or something that made the name ‘look’ different/new to a computer, but not necessarily the human eye..

  6. Owen, 'the other viewer' says:

    Ah well, computers are stupid things, as we all well know.

    Just a couple more:


    Dudley Moore’s wonderful parodies of Beethoven, Britten and Schubert respectively.

  7. Owen, 'the other viewer' says:

    It may be the links I suppose. This one isn’t coming up either.

  8. al says:

    Oh yes it is…. (and I didn’t have to do anything)

  9. al says:

    I quite like Borge’s “Inflationary language” – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YY6kElOYcd8&mode=related&search=

    I have a collection of comedy cassettes and LP’s (no video or CD in those days…) and I may well convert a lot of lot to MP3, as they all have to go…. I may need to host them on other blogs or free websites, as there is only a finite amount of disk space and bandwidth on my hosting server. After that it’s down to everybody’s own download bandwidth restrictions…..(complicated isn’t it !)

    I’ll also periodically trawl thro’ these comments and add recommended links to the YouTube page in the top RH corner – which is obviously separate from this topic, and complete with it’s own comments………..

    Did I hear a sigh ?

  10. Owen, 'the other viewer' says:

    that comment took a while…

  11. al says:

    Do you mean it was a long time before it was posted ? But then how could you know that, to write it in the comment ? Or am I missing something……

  12. Owen, 'the other viewer' says:

    I meant comment number 6.

Please feel free to Comment ( your very first comment will be moderated...)

