Don’t jump, it’s not that bad…..

One of the great things about the website (and the blog) is monitoring where the visitors come from.  I tend to grab some ‘snapshots’ of the Geo Visitors map from time to time, to possibly set up a future page showing where interest in C-Mels is…

However this is weird !  The pins change from red to white over a 24 hour period, so I guess today, it’ s just the east coast of the States that’s interested ? They all look poised to leap into the Atlantic – surely the intonation isn’t quite that bad ?

Apart from a spattering in Western Europe, and young Ross, way off the picture down in Tasmania, that’s the lot for today !.

This entry was posted in C Saxophones, Humour & Techie. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Don’t jump, it’s not that bad…..

  1. Gandalfe says:

    Alan, in Live Writer when you select your picture you can add a small margin to keep your words from running into your picture. I hated coming to write the comment because I had your swell player going! :o)

  2. alan says:

    Ah – thanks Jim, that’s nice, looks better now – it was ‘Custom Margins’ – and I can look at the raw code afterwards and maybe apply it elsewhere, where I didn’t use Live Writer… Nice that Live Writer lets me re-publish with the changes.

    Bit wierd tho’, ‘cos now the original post is date-stamped LATER THAN your first comment…. WE are now entering the Twilight Zone. Thanks (again) for that. I’m beginning to like Live Writer, it could grow on me… Plus I’ve set up a nice website ‘Google search. Between Microsoft and Google, I may even get organised – that is if ebay doesn’t buy Google !

    Ah, and now I’ve used Live Writer to turn the clock back, better than Superman flying around the World backwards… Whilst I’m power-crazy, I’ve just gone back thro’ a couple of months and retro margin’d a few posts – it’s no fun being a perfectionist..

  3. Gandalfe says:

    I just wish Live Writer would cache the passwords for the various sites I manage for family members. So I have to write them down in my huge BOOK OF PASSWORDS. ;o)

  4. alan says:

    I don’t understand that … I have three different blog accounts set up under the Weblog ‘drop-down’, so I can publish to several blogs, and each has a different login and password – Live Spaces, WordPress etc. – and it’s saved all those for me !

    – for example – this is the details for the ‘ticked’ account, with saved/cached pasword

    Mind you, I don’t really like the idea of ‘saved’ passwords, because, apart from being vulnerable to hackers if they’re stored on a machine, if you ever need to enter them manually they’re often forgotten from non-use.

Please feel free to Comment ( your very first comment will be moderated...)

