An Aquilasax C-Tenor review – 2010

Whilst I frantically struggle get back up to speed with such new 2011 blog topics as “The Pelham Saturday Night Special” (intriguing, eh ?), I can recommend this review, dated September 2010, of Steve Wedgwood’s Aquilasax C Tenor.  It would seem to be one of the latest models, as the reviewer talks about a ‘retro octave key’.

Steve did send me one of those keys a little while back, but I couldn’t implement it onto my Aquilasax as it would have clashed with the location of one of the cups – so there have obviously been some significant design changes along the way.

I have a great respect for Steve, who has succeeded in bringing first a new Aquilasax C-Tenor sax, and latterly a new Aquilasax C-Soprano sax, to the marketplace at a very sensible price.  Along with some much-needed c-specific accessories.  Well done Steve !

Click here for the review, and if you’d like to know more about Aquilasax, click here for the Aquilasax website.

Thanks to  Storm Gods / Alchemy Mindworks for the review.

This entry was posted in C Saxophones. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to An Aquilasax C-Tenor review – 2010

  1. Lewis Pelham says:

    Hardly an incisive review….more of a friendly “jolly” for someone who has never before played a saxophone. There are many statements made which are open to question.   👿

  2. Lewis Pelham says:

    Remiss of me not to mention that I wholeheartedly share your admiration for Steve’s achievements. As you know, my soprano is an Aquilasax & would be great value at twice the price I paid.

  3. alan says:

    Lewis, I agree, quite a lightweight review, but you’d be surprised at how saxophone ‘naive’ most of the enquiries I get are…   So this review is an ideal starting point, after which more specific info should be sought, if the Aquilasax C ‘takes their fancy’.  I often end up being the next global stop in the quest for ‘further info’ about all things C, and sometimes the starting point as well…  🙄
    Not that I mind !
     

Please feel free to Comment ( your very first comment will be moderated...)

